CSEGSA Meeting – Elections Date: Friday, 09/10/2010

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order by **Prakash Nair** at **1:12 pm**

Attendance:

The following people attended the meeting.

- Varun Kamath
- Ninad Warty
- Reetesh Yelamanchili
- Abhishek Kodankiry
- Rohit Raman
- Vishwa Srikaanth
- Pramod Nayak
- Shashank Kota Sathish
- Sughosh M. Kadkol
- Ajinkya Atul Alekai
- Mike Prentice
- Aditya Wagh
- Rohit Kundalkar
- Jay Inamdar
- Chao Feng
- Ch. Rawithy
- M. V. Sudheerkumal
- Vivek Kamath
- Nishant Vavidhan Chapa
- Ramanujan K. Sheshadri
- Shounak Gore
- Gawri Sayhar
- Nishrawas G.
- Jake Soju
- Prakash Nair
- Herat Acharya
- Sriram Palacharla
- Vinay Rathod

Total headcount: 28 members

Old Business

New Business

- 1. Elections for the CSE GSA e-board committee.
- 2. Available funds for the CSE GSA
- 3. Encumbrance for Pizza

Additional notes

- 1. Explanation of the working and organization of the CSEGSA.
- 2. Explanation of the duties of the members of the e-board (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer)
- 3. Explanation of the duties of the GSA senators.
- 4. Prakash moves to encumber \$100 for pizza and soft drinks for the meeting, Aditya seconds, approved unanimously.
- 5. Available funds from GSA: \$4,570

Election results:

1. President

Mike – unanimously wins

2. **Vice President**, 1 abstain

Aditya Wagh, 16 votes, wins

Rohit, 5 votes

3. Treasurer

Alex Zhang, not attending, no votes

Vivek, 11 votes

Vishwa, 12 votes, wins

Varun, 3 votes

4. Secretary

Abhishek, 9 votes

Ninad, 11 votes, wins

Ameya, not attending, no votes

Ramanujan, not attending, no votes

5. Senators

Prakash moves to approve all nine candidates for senators and alternates, Aditya second, unanimous

Reetesh

Rohit R

Varun

Vivek

Abhishek

Ramanujan

Sudheer

Rohit K

Jay

Summary of Election Results:

President: Michael Prentice, mjp44@buffalo.edu **Vice President**: Aditya Wagh, aswagh@buffalo.edu **Treasurer**: Vishwa Srikaanth, vishwasr@buffalo.edu **Secretary**: Ninad Warty, ninadwar@buffalo.edu

Senators:

Abhishek Kodankiry, akodanki@buffalo.edu Rohit Raman, rohitram@buffalo.edu Vivek Kamath, vivekkam@buffalo.edu

Alternates:

Rohit Kundalkar, rohitkun@buffalo.edu Jay Inamdar, jayinamd@buffalo.edu Sudheer Mupparaju, vmuppara@buffalo.edu Venkata Reetesh Yelamanchili, vyelaman@buffalo.edu Varun G Kamath, varunkam@buffalo.edu Ramanujan Sheshadri, ramanuja@buffalo.edu

Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 1:45 pm by Prakash, Aditya seconds, unanimously approved.

Respectfully submitted, Ninad Warty